Annual Banquet Held
By Assistant Chief Keith Grierson
January 21, 2020

The Skippack Fire Company recently held the annual Skippack Fire Company Banquet. Numerous members were recognized for their accomplishments this past year and for years of faithful service. Some of those recognized included:

Century Award Winners - those responding to over 100 alarms in 2019:

Ron Wilkie- 231
Haydn Marriott- 195
Dale Tyczka- 168
Roberta Bracken- 158
Keith Grierson- 150
John Kelly- 143
Matt Rottenbury- 137
Sean Dusza- 136
Josh Taylor- 133
Robert Forsyth- 124
Michael Risell- 124
Jack Gross- 117
Barry Evans- 112
Jordan Perla- 111
Jade Hale- 105
Ethan Crovetti - 103

Awards for years served year ending 2019

60 Years Wilson Dickey Jr. (Skip)
50 Years Gary Kratz
30 Years Roberta Bracken
30 Years Wendell Waddell
20 Years Ray Lavenberg and Life Member
20 Years Josh Kratz
15 Years Matt Risell
5 Years James Herb
1 Year Craig Caviness
1 Year Dan Cliggett
1 Year Ethan Crovetti
1 Year Madeleine Foster
1 Year Jade Hale
1 Year Chris Heleniak
1 Year John Romano
1 Year Dale Tyczta
Barbara Dickey Life Member

Life Time Alarm awards multiplies of 500 alarms:

4000 Roberta Bracken (4157)
3500 Mike Risell (3602)
2000 Ray Lavenberg (2014)
1000 Matt Rotenbury (1087)
1000 Keith Grierson (1062)
500 Jordan Perla (544)

Training Awards - Hours in 2019:

Dale Tyczka 411 hours
Kyle Merkel 328 hours
Josh Taylor 292 hours
Jack Gross 285 hours
Leigh Kelly 251 hours
Sean Dusza 246 hours
Michael Risell 229 hours
Jade Hale 224 hours
Haydn Marriott 215 hours
Keith Grierson 202 hours
Ron Wilkie 175 hours
Matt Rotenbury 159 hours
Barry Evans 152 hours
Ray Lavenberg 150 hours

Fire Company Engineer Award: Jack Gross
Fire Company President Award: Barry Evans
Fire Company Chief Award: Ray Lavenberg
Fire Company Recognition Award: William (Bill) Parkins Jr.

Barb Wilkie - Excellence in baking and faithful service to the SFC for over 18 years

Assistant Chief Service Plaque (7 years of service): Ray Lavenberg
Fire Police Captain Service Plaque (7 years of service): Dennis Lewis

We would like to thank the following businesses or individuals for their door prize donations:

19 Bella
Artisian's Nest
Floral & Hardy
Giuseppe’s Pizzeria & Ristorante
Olce Pizza
Patti Colby
Skippack Stylekrafters
Skippack Village Dentistry
Star Painting & Wallcovering
Tez Seiberlich - Raymour & Flanigan
The Body Serene
Village Velo Bikes
Well Fed